YI Dome 1080p Security Camera

Got myself a Yi Dome security camera during the flash sale at Aliexpress. This is an IP camera that operates with the home WiFi and it connects using the Yi apps via mobile phone. It comes with black and white, I picked the black. Yea.. my home is under “monitored” and gave me a peace of mind when I am away.
I believe most houses in Malaysia does armed with alarm system and to add on security camera is a double protection. That is when Yi Dome 1080p came in place.

IMG_9510 [Desktop Resolution] From left : Reset key, Power supply via micro usb adapter & Micro SD card slot

IMG_9530 [Desktop Resolution].JPG
Package : Yi Dome, Wall mount with fixing screw,  1 EU adapter , micro USB cable & User manual(not show in here)

Adapter comes with single USB charging port, max output 5.0v~1.0A

spec

 

Using Yi Home apps to connect with the Yi Dome camera. There are some setting that you can set with your preferences

Well, in the first image showing “Motion tracking in progress”.  This is due to the robot vacuum  is doing it’s job. Of course you have to activate it before it can really track every moving object. Third image is a list of motion detected that allows me to view back
**p/s: some images were blurred for privacy purposes.

 

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-10 at 9.49.52 PMCamera firmware: This Yi Dome is International version and it allows for the latest update download.  ** unlike China version is not able to update firmware due to limitation.

To my conclusion, I shall give this Yi Dome a 4.5/5 Stars.  Why?
– It is kinda cheap, cost about US65. You may not able to get some reliable brand with this price.
– HD streaming and recording
– The Scroll pan function allows a few view of the living room. Rotate 345 degree horizontally
– Audio is clear and loud.
My only down-point, I would say is the size of it. Too big to hide!!

Watch my Youtube channels :

Leave a Reply

